Towns & Cities in Aberdeen City

Aberdeen City is located in the country of Scotland.

More Information About Aberdeen City

Aberdeen City Council represents the Aberdeen City council area of Scotland. Following the Aberdeen City Council election, 2012, the council is controlled by a coalition of Scottish Labour, Scottish Conservative and independent councillors. The council area was created in 1996, under the Local Government etc. (Scotland) Act 1994. However, a sense of Aberdeen as a city, with its own city council, can be traced back to 1900, when the county of the city of Aberdeen was created. In 1975, under the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973, counties of cities were abolished. The area of the former county of a city was combined with Bucksburn, Dyce, Newhills, Old Machar, Peterculter and the Stoneywood areas of the county of Aberdeen, and the Nigg area of the county of Kincardine, (including Cove Bay) to form the Aberdeen district of the Grampian region. This district became the now existing unitary council area in 1996. On 9 May 1995, by resolution under section 23 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973, the City of Aberdeen Council changed the name of the local government area of "City of Aberdeen" to "Aberdeen City".

Trusted Numbers are in no way associated with, or affiliated to, any of the companies featured on this website. The contact numbers we provide are to the best of our knowledge the best numbers to call in order to get in touch with the companies or organisations listed on our website. if for whatever reason your phone call failed to connect, please let us know so that we can update our records.

Follow us on Social Media